lack the knack to pack

Standard

Even though I poured through my wardrobe for days and thought I had several sensible yet fabulous ensembles, I felt like a fish out of water  when I got here, nothing I packed was working and I knew I had to shop immediately.

On the way back from the airport we popped into one charity shop and I grabbed this French Connection ruffle sleeved blouse (3.75 pounds = about $6) and this Forever 21 black sundress cvered in yellow roses, with front button detailing (also 3.75 pounds) and a pair of aviators for 95 pence (aboout $1.50)

The combination gave me a fun look that I preferred to anythingI had in my valise to explore the tiny town of Bicester

I wish I’d packed my nice boots and leggings, but these Nine West buckle shoes I had packed as my “dress pair” were satisfactory though not ideal. And to keep me warm while I eat my icelolly, I wear a loose black cardi (borrowed from Mum

Leave a comment