The Tab and the tabby

Standard

The sis and I walked downtown to the Old Winston Social Club, and quite a variety of half-pints later, our tab was less than $20. Hard to find a cool place with a great atmosphere and a pricetag like in most cities.

It was hard to decide what to wear; my suitcase had grown since I arrived, and walking into town required practical shoes; so here’s what I settled on, though I wish I’d packed my wide woven belt.

Talbot’s striated A-line skirt from the Snob Shop at an 80% discount =$2.46!!! Banana RepublicĀ  short-sleeve cotton/linen orange sweater; I repurposed the thrift store necklace and circle green-beaded earrings again$4.90 and $3.90, and Columbia flip-flops 16.99 at Marshalls

My favorite was a local brew; Red Oak’s (from Greensboro) Hummingbird. Cheers!

The best part of the night, was meeting these little guys on the walk home; a mama and daddy with 5 kittens; I had such an amazing time in W-S.

Leave a comment