Trouser Tryst

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m having a love affair with menswear right now; masculine shapes with feminine detailing, so classic. BR Wide-leg cuffed plaid trousers  held up by H&M suspenders over my H&M bird blouse  with cobalt lace cami underneath.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Though not intentional, My family is well represented in my accessories today; the photo pendant of my sister and I; mini gold hoop earrings my dad brought back from Greece; and my Mom’s class ring.  A few tortoiseshell bracelets

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The boxy shape of the blouse compliments the curves of the trousers that have a nice flat front -no pockets. ( AT BR I always buy a “martin” fit pant because it fits curvy hips well)

 

 

 

Hemming several pairs of pants is definitely on my to-do list, but until then; extra heel height works well.  (white leather peep toe booties from Ross $39.99)

One response »

  1. You look great in this outfit. This style suits you very well. The pants are to die for and the skinny suspenders are super cute. Im also loving the menswear look and use it very often in my day to day outfits but more so my work clothes. I am hooked on suspenders and have a collection which i love with a mixture of glitter ones, skinny ones, satin formal ones and a couple of vintage button on ones. Love pairing them with wide leg paints and if im not wearing suspenders the the good old tie becomes the statement piece.

Leave a comment