Say less to the dress

Standard

Unlike most attendants who get stuck in whatever the Bride deems tasteful, I was free to choose what I wanted to wear my big sister’s wedding. Much to everyone’s surprise, I went solid, tamed on the print or any embellishments, just a simple cotton empire cut  sleeveless dress with a sweetheart neckline.  It actually came from David’s Bridal, though I found this one for a significantly lower price than any bridal boutique; 50% off of $6.90 at the thrift; a whopping $3.45.

Shoes are a great place to add a print, much less noticeable, but still fun and interesting; these cherry print open-toed  cork wedges were also a steal at only $24.99 from H&M. And wedges are a nice outdoors alternative to heels; befitting our wedding location.

Digging around in Mom’s old jewelry box, I made two great finds: First this pair of vintage clip-on rose earrings and Second; this pendant of my sister and I as babies (the strands of freshwater pearls were mine from Hawai’i)

TThe mother of the bride custom ordered this coral floral print sundress from E-Shakti and the trio looks amazing together

And after catching the bouquet, the bride’s hand made pink satin garter coincidentally matched my dress too 😉

Leave a comment