Art Deco-rated

Standard

This teal silk blouse by the Limited with inverted lace triangles , mini-pleats and delicate beading always reminded me of the top of the Chrysler building, maybe because its so shiny too. I bought it at the Village thrift a couple years ago

Here’s the sequinned beading close-up:

For a work look I paired it with a polkadot cardigan from J.Crew and AT LOFT trousers with teal and tan houndstooth print.

You can’t be afraid to mix prints, but these colors are small patterns are conservative enough to be glossed over, yet still catch the eye.

https://i0.wp.com/www.jamesmaherphotography.com/images/0000/0925/chrysler_building.jpg

Accessories: brown crocodile peeptoe pumps by Nine West, gold lace covered chain evening clutch by Banana Republic and tigerseye cross earrings

I prefer the blouse without any cover over the delicate design, but I like the polka dots, they bring out a youthful quality, but still remains classic

Leave a comment