It’s still rock and roll to me

Standard

Since I bought the tickets 2 months ago, I’d been awaiting with eager anticipation the REO Speed wagon/Styxx concert tour and it was as epic as I’d hoped. Those boys can still rock your socks off. Consequently, I wasn’t wearing any socks, I wanted to wear my new gladiator style wedges from Banana Republic.

But these long feather earrings had classic rock show written all over them a la Stevie Nicks; 50% off at Target; $3.98. I like that they blend into my hair so it almost looks like they’re clipped into my locks.

To match the bird motif; I wore my sleeveless “partridge” blouse from Banana Republic, guess it was “Time for me to Fly.”

A little pre-game tailgating….. These are my summer concert shorts; something about these lace daisydukes (~$16 at Marshalls) makes me think of Coachella Fest, too bad I bought them after I had gone, but they make for a fun road trip outfit too….

Anyways back to the concert….

No rock and roll look is complete without sweet shades; still rockin the Avi’s I stole from my dad.

 

Leave a comment