The good fairy

Standard

This sterling work of silver craftsmanship from Rubini Jewelers reminded me of my tattoo angel, spreading her wings and looking fierce, but even better she is sitting on an oar!  Its like a miniature personification of myself…well in my dreams anyways. And behind her, just to strengthen the personal mantra, I added a pendant that reads “follow your heart.

Now as a backdrop, my good fairy is sitting against a striped, gathered-neck blouse by Mossimo from Target (I think it was 12.99).

The shirt is neatly tucked into a smokey-gray Ann Taylor LOFT skirt($4.88)  with front gathers and side pockets.

a chill was back in the air, so I was forced back into leggings for an extra layer, but I like the sportier casual feel they give off, then I counteract it with teal silk strapped stilletoes by Betsey Johnson. (~$35 from Nordstrom) and you can see the Alhambra earrings make a reappearance.

Maize colored leather clutch/wristlette pops against everything!

One response »

  1. Wow! Just shows how things come around – these yellows and turquoises with grey are straight from this seasons catwalk! Sx

Leave a comment