Mellow Yellow

Standard

I had a gorgeously vivid blue butterfly sleeved cotton blouse ready to go for this soft butter cream yellow Banana Republic A-line skirt (from village thrift), but the weather has been on the fritz! It’s supposed to be Spring, but fickle mother Nature pulled the plug again and psyched us out once more. I had to dig out my sweaters and found a suitable monochromatic replacement. (Ann Taylor LOFT yellow v-neck, from Village thrift)

Add a belt (from BR) to break-up the mellow yellow combo, Unfortunately the fit was being fickle too; The higher I wanted the belt to sit, the more volume it added to the skirt…not hipfriendly, finally I settled at mid-waist, not my natural waist, but the belt still makes the eye see it as narrow, giving an hourglass shape.

The buttery leather of my caramel color BR boots, may not elongate as much as bare legs would, but I stayed warm and its the perfect way to transition fall boots into spring.

add a turquoise embellished bracelet, since the blue blouse would have to wait and pink stained glass lotus blossom earrings (from Target) and my newest toy…Kate Spade gold leather handbag (from Piperlime)

Leave a comment