Garnet Hill

Standard

I’m always drawn to dusty mauves and rosey hues, so I tossed this skirt onto the insurmountable pile in my Village thrift cart and didn’t look back. It wasn’t until I got home that I saw the Garnet Hill Label, I vaguely remember getting their catalogs, but I’ve never bought any of their pieces, so I was curious……

Sure enough, their online site is full of contemporary casual clothing and home decor. I can’t afford catalog prices so I’m thrilled that I found their “favorite Voile Skirt” for only $7.90! Original listed price is $98……That’s a 92% discount!!!!  It’s currently on their store site for $78, “full ‘n flared in all three of their girliest floral prints.” Mine is called Dusty Blue Floral.I wish I’d had a grandpa cardigan and a pair of suede utilitarian ankle boots like in this picture to toughen it up, but you have to work with what you’ve got, I do like my colored hoes (H&M) and the layered lace cami under the long sleeve tee (BR).

Thanks to the drawstring waist, I was able to try a babydoll look, and give the appearance of a dress versus separates.

Accessories:

http://www.garnethill.com/favorite-voile-skirt/womens-fashion/skirts/view-all-skirts/236459?listIndex=5

Leave a comment