Unexpected Orchid

Standard

I wanted these two contrasting blue pieces together, but I didn’t want to be overtly nautical so I chose the unexpected orchid tinted tee because it pops against the navy while the ruffle adds interest to the neckline. The purple also tones down the rockabilly vibe you can get from polka dots with the help of a neutral shoe and a naked lip.

White rose  clip-on earrings only $1.90! J. Crew polka dot halter $5.90 Banana Republic silk striped skirt half off 7.90 =$3.95, Ann Taylor T-strap pumps all from Village thrift ruffle neck tee $4.88 from AT LOFT, Belt $12.99 from Banana Republic (without the belt, the halter which was slightly too large did not define my waist; the empire line under the bust dissipated into the dark blue, the blouse needed a contrasting color to emphasize i, and by wearing the belt at my natural waistline, the top half appears larger and more balanced.

Graphic circle silk handbag by Banana Republic $4.90, but I’m regrettting the purse choice, with such a small print and size, it overwhelms the other two navy patterns. I would have liked a large envelope clutch; either like this color blocked one by Marc Jacobs or a natural cork material like this one by J.Crew (great for summer)

Leave a comment