Pineapple Upside Down Cake

Standard

While the weather doesn’t feel like a tropical paradise….there’s no reason our accessories can’t help us dream of one. In colonial Williamsburg, pineapples were a symbol of hospitality and friendship, So I love this necklace from H&M ($5.95) representing my 2 homes; Hawai’i and Virginia, plus pineapples are just fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There was an apple too; Alex said I should get the apple for teacher, but the exotic fruits are more my style 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

crew neck cotton sweater by Ann Taylor layered over a hounds tooth button down oxford in the same color palette says office casual, while the gold houndstooth pleated skirt (both by Banana Republic) dresses it up for a non-Friday fancy ensemble and gives a simultaneous 70’s retro vibe,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The front-facing pleats were sitting strangely, so I turned the skirt 3/4 and they straightened out. I opted for these low-heeled loafers from Nine-west because my T-straps cut the length of my legs and my feet have suffered enough in tight  boots this week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally, a wide belt; although it detracts from the pineapple, I don’t like the skinny waist band of the skirt, no problem; mock-crock print brown belt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Excellent earrings!

One response »

Leave a comment