Driving me Paisley

Standard

I couldn’t take my eyes off this stretch knit paisley skirt in rich jewel tones and pastels; it popped off the rack and for only $1.95 (Village Thrift) it found a home in my closet. Since it was going to warm up a bit today, I though I’d give it a test spin. With casual fabrics like denim or jersey knit, hosiery isn’t apropos, so I had to wear it without tights.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had these open toed, strappy, Betsey Johnson beauts in mind too ($36 from Nordstrom’s), so no stockings was a better choice.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This cute purple polka dotted peplum top with velvet bow by Heatherette came from Secondi consignment shop in Dupont Circle–one of my favorite places to find designer labels for less. ($19.50)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Again, stacking bangles is an inexpensive way to add a pricey looking accessory: teal: $1.45-brand new from Target with its tag still on

and only $ 1.89 for the others combined!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cropped cardigan and lace cami by Banana Republic

Leave a comment