French Poodle?

Standard

I’m having a love-hate relationship with today’s ensemble. I love this pink striped A-line with black waist bow detail from Ann Taylor($4.45) ;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

but how do I get black and pink to keep from feeling like this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Somehow I keep getting visions of a fluffy french poodle…although with the knee high boots do I look more like a French Prostitute?….my fashion barometer is way off because I can’t tell. I feel like this outfit couldn’t get more kitschy unless I added a beret.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hate that the layering sweater is also baby pink, but I didn’t want to go overboard with the black either and it is  a soft cozy V-neck from BR.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the fit of this cap-sleeved cotton eyelet jacket; it de-poodles the look a little

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

However, the accessory I want to draw your attention to is this vintage white popcorn handbag. My sister collected a few of them and I hadn’t thought much of them until today, for a retro vibe!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment