V-day 2012

Standard

Since I had such a blast on V-day last year, I thought I’d try to recapture the magic by wearing the same skirt in signature Vday color: pink with sparkles! I think I picked it up at goodwill in Cat City, CA for $2.99. And it survived a T-rex attack as I literally climbed into the belly of the beast at the Robotics Dinosaur Museum in Cabazon, right off good old I-10.

I paired it with a matching pink v-neck sweater, teal cardi, wide silver belt and silver peep toe pumps, but in the next pic you can see my special V-day accessory, a glass heart pendant, which I left behind in Cali and took my real heart packing!

Hmm…I think I also left about 20 pounds behind too, because in this year’s V-day escapade in Clifton I look a little more svelte…but it could just be the clothes

First, a little Vino at Paradise Springs Winery!    http://www.paradisespringswinery.com/index.html

 

 

 

 

 

Now the tunic length top over an already over-the knee skirt creates a strange  body proportion for petite sizes. The torso appears much longer than it should and the hemline shortens the legs by not falling at the kneecap. However, playing with proportion can be avant garde and you may find yourself a bellwether in the fashion world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next, a little stroll down the tracks…very difficult in these Vera Wang boots

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All aboard! Good thing this A-line skirt and empire cut  tunic top can hide a big caboose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here I am hiding myself next to this darling little lunch spot; the Clifton Cafe

http://www.cliftoncafe.com

I love the stacked bangles; the pink and white were .90 from thrift and the thicker white cuff was $1 from Charlotte rousse

Fashion magz are always showing designer “resin” cuffs for $40 a pop or more!  Plastic is plastic people ! You can find them so much cheaper almost anywhere and they look identical!

Leave a comment