A Snakey Steal

Standard

I would never buy anything full price at H&M; while their clothes are appealing and I want something everytime I walk by the window; I don’t think  24.95 is such a nice price when you look at the quality, Prints that don’t match up front to back, stiff fabrics, poor factory stitching that un-ravels, etc. They make it cute, but they make it cheap…but by my standards not cheap enough to pay their full retail price. I generally won’t pick it up unless its on the sale rack; However, I was surprised to find these surplice neck line, long-sleeved (Perfect for fall and winter) cotton dresses in a variety of prints and colors for $14.95! What I said about the quality still stands, but $15 at Full Retail for a dress is not bad, and the cut/prints were trendy and chic….they needed a belt, but for less than a Jackson, I’ll use one I already have.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Genuine Snakeskin belt from thrift $2.90!

 

 

In the first two pictures the neckline is off a little bit, but here you can see this dress has a great cut!

It also came in solid black, orange, cream…I was tempted to get one of each

 

 

 

 

 

Add a pair of taupe tights, black cami and Missoni Chevron shoes ($39.99 at Target)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I thought these rose toned earrings softened the look (borrowed from mom):

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment