Vertical Limits

Standard

These navy tights under my navy vertical striped pencil skirt created lots of length, but I still couldn’t resist the extra height so I wore my leopard print stilettos (I’m barely 5’3″ I need every inch I can get) Remember to create the illusion of longer legs wear the same color hosiery as your bottom half and or shoe; this trompe l’oeil (trick of the eye) makes one continuous vertical line to follow and voila! Instant height.

Orange is a great pop for navy. Navy is actually a horrible color on me, but the trick is when a color is unflattering to your skintone,. just keep it away from your face, the orange brings out the warmth and the navy just stays a neutral in the background.

Shoes: Leopard print peep-toe slingbacks by Jessica simpson $39.99 at Marshall’s but worth every penny, sexiest shoes I own!

Tights: banana republic $2.97

Skirt: H&M  50% off $7.90=3.95  @ Village thrift….also found a great skinny bicolor belt in orange/gray for $2.90 same day.

Top: orange short sleeve sweater by Banana Republic $4.90 @ Vthrift

Earrings:  navy blue enamel over gold flower clip-ons (50% off 3.90= $1.95)

Bag: Betsey Johnson from Marshalls $35     gray Mohair Sweater: Nicole Miller Collection 6.90 at Village thrift

Leave a comment