midnight cowgirl

Standard

Another country western look for me on a dreary, drizzly Wednesday. My red leather jacket takes me from day to night so I’m ready to grab some Pizza @ Brixx and stay up for movie-night. The moccasin boot babies make a return since my Tuesday afternoon shopping excursion was fruitless in the new fall boots department. The 3 tiered skirt I was wearing had a country flare from the I heart Ronson line.

Skirt: I heart Ronson (Charlotte Ronson’s line for JCPenny’s $12.99

Boots:$60 genuine leather “Sioux” boots by Coconuts from Nordstroms

I think of all my blouses, this may be the one that makes my boobs look the biggest so its clearly my fav! 🙂  The way the ruffles and folds of slinky fabric gather and fall in just the right places, but mostly because of the wide boat/scoop neckline. At work, I thought it covered up my tatt, but I guess when I took my jacket off, the sleeve got turned up  and a 6th grader asked if the wings were of an eagle…..oops, oh well, at least no one else noticed

Top: BR silk cotton flutter sleeve tank in neutral. $6.90 at thrift

Sequin Earrings: gift from Alex

Ring, for another dash of spice, I threw on a red and gold cocktail ring, Charlotte Russe 99 cents

Finally the red jacket: was $200, I got it for $50 (75% off for non-math people)—-Zac Posen for Target

Leave a comment